IGN’s Friendsgiving 2021 Charity Stream: How to Watch and What to Expect

by nerdyminutes



The holiday season is upon us, and we thought it would be a great time to gather some of our best friends for a Friendsgiving celebration that will not only let us all play games together, but also do it for a fantastic cause.

Join IGN’s Stella Chung and Akeem Lawanson, and a few special guests as they play the cooperative multiplayer action-puzzle game Pico Park together for two chaotically wonderful hours and raise money for No Kid Hungry – an organization that fights hunger and feeds kids all year long.

IGN is carrying the stream and, as usual, this watch guide will provide you with everything you need to know to watch the show, including when it starts, how you can donate to help No Kid Hungry, and more!

IGN’s Friendsgiving 2021 Charity Stream Start Time

IGN’s Friendsgiving 2021 Charity Stream will take place on Tuesday, November 30 at 3pm PT/6pm ET/11pm GMT. If you are watching from Australia, that translates to Wednesday, December 1 at 9am AEST. The stream will last for two hours.

How to Watch IGN’s Friendsgiving 2021 Charity Stream

If you’re interested in watching IGN’s Friendsgiving 2021 Charity Stream, we’ll be hosting it here and across our many channels on platforms like YouTube, Twitch, Twitter, Facebook, and more. Here’s the full list of places you can watch the show with us:

What to Expect at IGN’s Friendsgiving 2021 Charity Stream

While we are excited to play Pico Park with some of our best friends around the internet, we couldn’t be happier to be raising money for No Kid Hungry as part of their One Too Many Holiday Campaign. Every dollar that you donate can help connect kids to up to 10 meals!

If that wasn’t awesome enough, No Kid Hungry’s leading partner, Citi, will be matching donations made on November 30, the day of our stream, up to $200,000. You can contribute to our fundraising for No Kid Hungry at donate.IGN.com.

To help us in our mission to give back, we’ve invited YouTuber AyChristene, Twitch streamer LuxieGames, Kinda Funny Games’ Blessing Adeyoye Jr., and IGN alum and Twitch’s lead community producer Zachary Ryan to play two hours of Pico Park with IGN’s Stella Chung and Akeem Lawanson.

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.





Source link

Related Posts

Leave a Comment