Bethesda Has Finally Revealed Skyrim Anniversary Edition’s Price

by nerdyminutes


Bethesda has finally revealed how much The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Anniversary Edition will cost, alongside how much it will be to upgrade from Skyrim Special Edition on PlayStation, Xbox, and PC.

On digital storefronts, Skyrim Anniversary Edition will cost $49.99 / £47.99 on November 11, 2021. But, if you already own Skyrim Special Edition, the Anniversary Upgrade will instead cost $19.99 / £15.99.

In the brand new FAQ blogpost, Bethesda confirmed the pricepoint for yet another Skyrim re-release, something that fans have noted has been seemingly kept under wraps until now.

Both Skyrim Special Edition and Anniversary Edition are also getting free next-gen upgrades for PS5 Xbox Series X/S. All achievement progress is also set to transfer between Special and Anniversary Edition, but not if you upgrade the PS4 version of the game to the PS5 version.

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim – Official Anniversary Edition and Upgrade Overview Video Breakdown

Skyrim Anniversary Edition is set to include a host of new and existing Creation Club content for the game, from Morrowind armor, to quests involving Oblivion gates, new dungeons, and more.

On November 11 at 11am PT/ 2pm ET/ 6pm GMT, fans will also be treated to the Skyrim 10th Anniversary Concert, which will feature music from the game performed by the London Symphony Orchestra and London Voices.

Robert Anderson is a deals expert and Commerce Editor for IGN. You can follow him @robertliam21 on Twitter.





Source link

Related Posts

Leave a Comment